New widgets Idea/proposal for the 2.5 blender UI

May 24, 2009 at 1:35 pm

I was thinking about some new widgets/icons for the camera, spot light, point light/lamp, sun. And thought If I was to redesign it how would I go about it? Well being used to XSI and several other packages I came to realize one major similarity between these packages and that was that the Icons representing the various items actually resembled what they were supposed to look like.

Therefore I came up with a quick (20mins) roughs of these different icons and would like to know what you think.

_A sample of all the icons together._Lamps_sun_camera_spot2

_sun_side

sun_front

Spot_side

spot_angle

cameraside

camera_angle

Entry filed under: Blender 3d, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

2.5 and what it means for you!


Archives


